Posted by: vincentlopez | August 20, 2008

Ego Trip: 10 Greatest Mixtapes and D.I.T.S. – Doo Wop Summer Jam ’94 Mixtape

I’ve been a mix tape junkie since around ’92 but I’ve never been able to keep the tapes.  They’d always come up ‘missing’ from my shoeboxes.  I only have one of the tapes (Doo Wop ’95 Live) listed here in Ego Trip so if anyone has the others, then please send me a link.  Also, as a bonus, I posted the Doo Wop Summer Jam 1994 mix tape below which is one of my all time favorites.  It’s worth a download for the Bounce Squad’s crazy rhymes alone but it’s full of good songs from that year.

 

Doo Wop Summer Jam 1994 Side A

http://www.zshare.net/audio/17242809f5fc6ff1/

 

Doo Wop Summer Jam 1994 Side B

http://www.zshare.net/audio/17242900c8f51626/

 

Update – If anyone is looking for the Tony Touch/DJ Premier/Mister Cee/PF Cuttin/ Evil Dee – Five Deadly Venoms of Brooklyn tape, you can get it here:

http://asmblog.wordpress.com/2008/04/23/top-ten-tapes-4-the-five-deadly-venoms/

 

 

 

 

~Vincent~

Responses

  1. Yo Vincent, thanks for this bro! i need this for my personal collection!
    if u got anymore, put it up!!

    also any luck on finding a another copy of that XXL mag?

  2. yo vincent, check out my blog http://www.recogthereal.blogspot.com.

    i have some of those tapes on blog, feel free to check it out!
    plus i have many more.

    but there is some tapes on that list i need for myself though. nice post!

  3. @ Brandan – Sorry, but I don’t have another copy of that XXL mag that you want. Also, I’ll be checking out your site for those Tony Touch tapes.

  4. check here for the Ron G mix and other classic tapes:

    http://djsoulnyc.blogspot.com/search/label/Mixtape%20Wednesdays

  5. zshare keeps sending me round in circles, wont let me download 😦

  6. Anyway you can re-up the Summer Jam 1994 my man. Its one of the few Wop tapes I am missing. Listening to it on a broken down audio tape is not pratical and Wop is not selling that one on his myspace page. Thanks

  7. Great stuff I just got too it a bit late I guess!! Can you re- up that Doo Wop Summer Jam joint again!!

  8. Can U Please Re-Up This.

  9. Can you please re-up that summer jam 94, so exclusive I hit Wop up, and he didn’t even have it.

  10. VINCENT CAN U PLEASE SEND ME A COPY OF THIS.

  11. CAN U PLEASE SEND ME A COPY AS WELL


Leave a Reply

Categories

