Posted by: vincentlopez | February 7, 2008

Gray or grey, it’s all the same, right?

It took 23 years but it’s finally here.  My second gray hair.  I knew it was coming because of age, stress, genetics, etc.  but it caught me off guard this weekend when I was cutting my hair.  My girlfriend joked about it but I see it as a sign.  Not a good or bad sign just a sign of moving forward in life.  I never envisioned myself using those hair dyes that are advertised on television.  I’ll definitely be proud of the gray hair as it slowly takes over my head.  Many of my friends never made it this far in the first place.  Ironically, I dreamed about my best friend last night, who died of cancer in ’99.  It freaked me out, too, because I was depressed at first but I’m okay now.  Let’s keep moving forward.  If any other gray haired folks are reading this, leave a comment about your experiences with this transformation.  I need a support group right about now as I await number three.

~Vincent~

Responses

  1. “I got more rhymes than I got grey hairs/And that’s a lot cuz I got my share” – MCA, Beastie Boys “Sure Shot” (1994)

  2. pluck that bitch out and you’ll be good as new.


Leave a Reply

Categories

