Posted by: vincentlopez | January 16, 2008

It ain’t nothing like hip hop music…

bdp-bamn.jpgAfter reading two great hip hop books last summer (Check the Technique and Ego Trip’s Book of Rap Lists) and procrastinating all during the fall, I have finally decided to get up off of my old a** and start scanning the old magazines that are deteriorating in my basement.  I’ve been collecting Source magazines since I saw the first one with LL Cool J on the cover (October 1990) when I was a freshman in college (yeah, I’m old!).  Needless to say, I have quite a few Source mags (mostly 1991 to 2000) in a big blue plastic storage tub along with the first XXL and Blaze mags.  So with some consultation from Brian over at http://wakeyourdaughterup.blogspot.com/ and some inspiration from http://ifihavent.wordpress.com, I’m just about ready to start scanning every darn page of those mags.  I plan to archive them issue by issue in PDF format.  And eventually I’ll put some of them on this blog.   I’m not sure how to do that yet so please be patient.  Also, let me know if you’re interested in reading any particular issue and maybe I can find it and scan that one faster for you.

BDP – Illegal Business

http://www.zshare.net/audio/6607401e885523/

~Vincent~

Responses

  1. Much respect to your blog!! as an 18 year old kid right now, being able to see some of these classic issues is great… thank you and i will be looking forward to your blog in the future!!

  2. Oh, and dope download – Illegal business, BDP/KRS-one is what got me into Hip-Hop.

  3. Another 18 year old here. What you’re doing is great, really can learn a lot more from reading these. Thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

