Posted by: vincentlopez | May 29, 2009

New Orleans: A Tale of Two Cities Part 2

Just a few more random pics from New Orleans before I get back to normal.  One of the craziest experiences we had was riding by the old projects where Master P & No Limit Records (B.W. Cooper aka Calliope) and Baby & Cash Money Records (Magnolia) made their claims to fame.  Come to find out that my wife used to live in the Magnolia back when these Cash Money guys were just coming up.  I’ve included a few pics of those now defunct projects, which are sadly nothing more than construction sites today.  She also gave me her yearbook so that I could post the pic of Lil Wayne.  Turns out that they went to the same school (McMain) but my wife is 4 years older and hence, she treated him like the little kid he is.  The pic of Weezy from the ’96 yearbook is also below.

IMG_1032

IMG_1100

IMG_1104

IMG_1117

IMG_1121

IMG_1124

IMG_1127

IMG_1129

IMG_1130

IMG_1194

IMG_1195

IMG_1198

IMG_1199

IMG_1200

IMG_1203

IMG_1133

IMG_1147

IMG_1154

wayne at mcmain 1996

~Vincent~

Responses

  1. hahaha oh dwayne if u only knew what the future had in store for you with autotune! lol nice posts vincent hope u had a good trip

  2. Wow. New Orleans is Beautiful. Like a colonial french looking Frisco. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Nice Post! Props.

    I like the Cash Money early stuff…nice to see the pics of where they come from.

  4. Hey Vince,
    I’ve taken the liberty of linking to your posts over here: http://schreibkrampf.wordpress.com/2009/07/19/so-hows-life-in-the-bayou/

    By the way, are your readers illiterate? “Nice pics”?
    Peace.

  5. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing
    issues with your website. It appears like some of
    the text within your posts are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if
    this is happening to them as well? This may be a issue with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Many thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 37 other followers

